I can not believe my littlest babe is 3! It has been such a joy watching this gentle little boy grow. We are so proud of all the things he is doing now. Just this past week he started writing his name, using the toilet pretty much all the time, and climbing out of his crib just to check on us!

We love you to the moon and back, Max.

 

We had a really simple Thomas the Train themed party out at my mom’s petting farm. It was truly magical.

Max is 3! meet the teacher 031
My mom made him this adorable Thomas out of a cardboard box. Max is 3! meet the teacher 038
Max is 3! meet the teacher 041
Max is 3! meet the teacher 042

Trying to unfreeze the animal that were accidentally sent to Antarctica instead of the farm!Max is 3! meet the teacher 049
Max is 3! meet the teacher 056
Max is 3! meet the teacher 063

He loved throwing the bricks back into Diesel after he had a derail!  We also played an animal eye spy game. Max is 3! meet the teacher 069
Max is 3! meet the teacher 072
He got sad when he realized the wind was too strong for his candles to stay lit!Max is 3! meet the teacher 073
He was thrilled with his gifts from family.  For presents from friends, we did a used book exchange again.  I love doing this at parties!  Then everyone leaves with a “new” book instead of a bunch of tiny throw a way things and Max is not overwhelmed with a bunch of gifts. Max is 3! meet the teacher 082
Max is 3! meet the teacher 085

On his birthday morning he awoke to biscuits and gravy, eggs and hash browns.  He also got the 3 year old shirt shown above that I made him. Max is 3! meet the teacher 091

Playing a new game he was gifted. first week of school 002

 

For his dinner he chose pizza and root beer( a rare treat!!) first week of school 008As he always tells me when I tell him I love him, “I love you more!!”  May this be a wonderful year filled with many adventures.