Wow, have we been busy around here getting ready for my new at home preschool to start.  We started today with 8 wonderful children.  I could not have asked for a better group of children.  I am modeling the class around the Reggio Emilia and Play Based learning philosophies.  I loved watching all of the children do their own thing.  At one point we had rocks and shells being “baked” and markers exploding all over faces!  It was exactly what I was hoping it would be.

I made Madeline this sweet little dress from this idea over at The Artful Parent.   I love her sock choice!

I do believe she had a good day!  I was very proud of her good listening.

This week was also the first week for Ethan.  He is actually at home with us again this year as he was for Kindergarten two years ago.  We have enjoyed getting back into the swing of things.

A visit to our local botanical garden.

One of the many pictures Ethan took of flowers.

Oh, this babe of mine.  He’s always there, wherever we may be.  Shh, do not say this too loud, in two days he turns one.  One!

Oh this life is great!

