I saw the idea to make a mud kitchen on  a random post featured on The Crafty Crow, that I can not find now.  Once I saw this idea, I knew we had to create one!  The kids and I went out the next day to a thrift store in search of the perfect pans and utensils.  We also found an old crate at an antique store that had “mud kitchen” written all over it.  With much anticipation the day finally came last week when we could actually play with our new goodies.  What a blast the kids had.  My Ethan, who does not like to get dirty played for over an hour creating all kinds of fancy dishes!  This is a new favorite around here.


Would you like to try a mud pie with wild flowers and mint?


Or perhaps, brownies with fresh blackberries and mint?

I wonder what else will be created before the summer is over!

