We will be celebrating earth day by picking up trash all over our neighborhood.  Unfortunately, several trash bags are needed for this.  We use one bag for things that recycle and another bag for just plain old trash.  We enjoy doing this and it is a productive activity.  We usually get odd stares though, which I think  is so weird.  I think we might make a sign this year with a catchy saying that  encourages others to do their part!! 

Also, I am going to do a simple art project with Ethan.  Using a large piece of recycled paper,  draw a line down the middle.  On one side  draw the earth as a beautiful place on the other side  draw what would happen if nobody cared.  I think the differences will be a great eye opener to children and will help them realize that we really do need to take care of our earth even more. 

A few other things I would like to do:
Plant flowers for the elderly
make recycled art
plant a tree
remember to ALWAYS bring my canvas bags to the store!
take along my own containers when we eat out, to take extra food home in
Really the list goes on and on…

